A person's worth nowadays seems to be judged according to social status and material possessions. Old-fashioned values, such as honour, kindness and trust, no longer seem important. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is alleged that nowadays, people judge each other based on their possessions and not personality traits like kindness and trust. Personally, I agree with the statement and believe due to factors like overpopulation, the majority of the community care the most about appearances. First, it is worth acknowledging that many individuals value morality the most. It can be observed by following non-profit organizations activities such as the UN which are actively promoting kindness towards each as well as to animals. Moreover, on social media, many trends are spreading traditional values of honour and kindness and as a result, more people would be joining them. Sadly, even though morality has been a great part of our civilization since we have become one giant society, it does not hold its value today. As research indicates, years ago when humans were living in small groups, they would have to trust each other for the sake of their survival. Thus, those values had become important to them however, as our cities grow larger, we are no longer known by all members of the society. Therefore, if were to lie, no one would notice while those with expensive possessions are easily known by everyone. To elaborate, many influencers are having lots of followers, solely because they're wealthy. To conclude, even though many individuals are preaching traditional values, a basis for a judgement based on social status has appeared by reaching this state in our civilization. Hence, previous values are no longer considered as important as before.