Some people think that more money should be spent on protecting endangered species while others think it is a waste of valuable money. What is your opinion?

Every living animal and plant has a sole and purpose in this world, and if we remove it from its natural habitat, it could lead to the destruction of that abode. However, I believe that the protection of wildlife is of paramount importance, because of how their lives are intricately woven with ours. Therefore, I agree that it is important for money to be spent on protecting endangered species. I will substantiate my reasoning in the course of this essay. First and foremost, it is important to realise, that beasts existed on this planet way before our technologies and cities grew, thereby meaning that we have encroached onto their land. The more we destroy, the more they will have to move into our cities to look for food, resulting in altercations with humans. This is why the government has to be more involved in protecting these beasties so that those who share the area with the animals can live in harmony with them. For example, the Sambar deer is the staple food for the Bengal Tiger in India. However, because of deforestation, their habitats are being lost resulting in numbers moving on or even dying out. Since their numbers are dwindling, the tigers look for the next easy meal, which are the humans living in the same locality. On the other hand, sections of society believe in the advancement of mankind, which means that more of the government s funds, should be put into the education, healthcare, and transportation sectors, as doing so will create more jobs and thereby boost the economy. In conclusion, whilst I believe that the growth of a country is important, I also believe that it is important to preserve the wildlife of a particular locality because certain animals are only available in certain habitats, and because of this many people world over will want to come and see them in their natural habitats void from human interference. This will also boost the tourism of a country.