Some people believe that the age limit for the drivers should be increased to ensure road safety. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

On the one hand, in this machine-oriented life, not many people place a high value on essential rules of driving, which is not related to the drivers’ age. This way, stricter laws and measures, such as revoking delinquents driving licenses, controlling the speed of devices and redesigning poor roads rather than heightening the age limit can be a key step to decrease the rate of car accidents. Moreover, not only can community education enhance individuals’ awareness, but also they can become familiar with traffic laws, providing road safety. On the other hand, there is a clearly recognizable relationship between getting older and maturity. The younger drivers are, the less they take responsibility. Consequently, juveniles violate the essential rules, like driving while they are drunk or changing the lanes unsafely, which will result in long-term dire consequences. Obviously, teenagers underestimate the traffic hazards or panic in perilous situations. So, in comparison with the experienced drivers, they cannot react quickly and control the vehicles properly because their eyes, brain and hand are not coordinated. Overall, although the policy of increasing the minimum legal age for youngsters, who are enthusiastic about taking some risks, is respectable, treating road offenders more harshly instead of just simply finning them can ensure the life of other innocent citizens