In many workplaces, online communication is getting more common than meeting face to face. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

These days, digital communication has become increasingly popular in companies compared to in-person conversation thanks to rapid technological progress. Although I think that it can lead to some obvious negative consequences, I believe that the advantages of this trend can outweigh the disadvantages. On the one hand, the increased frequency of using the online devices of exchange among the staff can have some obvious adverse effects on themselves and also on the organization. Firstly, companies which adopt this form of contact will suffer probably from the loss of interpersonal communication skills of their workers in the future for the reason that physical interaction provides widely the ability to people to be extroverted and then express more their ideas and thoughts which cannot be replaced by the online form. Secondly, the risk of cyber-attacks will be increased while using digital tools of exchange compared to the face to face interaction, such as Skype and Teams. Therefore, companies should not allow their labourers to use frequently this form of interaction if they would ensure the security of their Data. On the other hand, there are several reasons that why managers prefer connection among their staff through electronic gadgets. The strongest reason is that this way helps workers to work better and faster. To put it simply, instead of the traditional form of communication, the advanced tools used today in communities, provide the ease and the convenience to make meetings with coworkers rapidly and share urgent information and then they avoid wasting their time which it will be invested in work and therefore labourers become more productive. In addition, this tendency enhances employee engagement and empowerment because they will be able to share expertise and ideas effortlessly will all colleagues and then they feel involved in the organization. In conclusion, despite that the online conversation between employees can engender some problems, I believe that it is more beneficial than the traditional form because it can improve the workers' engagement and rise their productivities at work.