More and more people are deciding to focus on their career rather than having children. Why they decide to do this? What are the possible impacts this may have on the society?

An increasing number of individuals are deciding to concentrate on their careers instead of having children. The primary reason why they chose it is because they want to get ahead in their career and the possible impacts on society are decreasing population and increasing economy. People are focusing more on their careers rather than having children because they want to get success and achievements so that they can spend a good life. Moreover, men and women can give better performance if they don't have children as a result they are mostly awarded by promotion and good increment in salary. For example, according to a survey by a newspaper, Canada is a country where most immigrants are so dedicated to working and they don't want children until they started earning a handsome salary. The possible effects of deciding no children by married couples are decreasing the population and increasing economy because if people don't want to have children, it will decrease the population in the particular country. As a result, the government would have less economical burden and thus the economy will be increased as they can provide lots of opportunities to everyone for employment and to pursue education. For example, the Vatican is a European country that is less populated and it has a powerful economy. In conclusion, people are focusing more on their work or job rather than having children because they are very ambitious and want to achieve a successful life. However, it can cause a lower population and a rise in the economy.