Some people think that it is good for a country’s culture to broadcast foreign films and TV shows. Others, however, think it is best to produce local films and shows. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

These days, films play a vital role in entertaining people, which many countries have their own film production. Someones believe that people should watch only the local film to preserve the culture of the country, while I argue that watching the international film and shows can be more beneficial for the population. In this essay, both of these views will be discussed in detail, and then my opinion will be presented. On the one hand, the local film is an invaluable revenue of the nation as it represents the national culture and tradition. In order to disseminate the background and history of the nation to the young generation, the local film can be the promising media as it is more interesting than any documents due to the way of the storyteller, colourful pictures and video. For example, Suriyothai, a movie about the history of Thailand, make me understand the story of the legendary woman warrior within 2 hours without reading a single book. Therefore, local movies are a successful method to distribute the culture and history of the nation. On the other hand, it is apparent that foreign films provide many benefits to the audience in favour of learning and eye-opening experiences. First of all, students are able to learn a foreign language by watching international films. For instance, I can learn how the native speakers communicate with each other by watching TV shows called the late show, in which many celebrities are interviewed by the moderator. Furthermore, people can learn the foreign culture and traditions of that countries without travelling by watching movies. To illustrate, I know that before the USA was combined, the indigenous people of North America were Indians and there were enormous slaves in the USA by watching movies related to Cowboys. Hence, eye-opening experiences can be formed in this way. In conclusion, in my opinion, the country should not restrict any foreign films and international movies to broadcast in the nation as there are several advantages of them including improving the language, and learning the various culture from the movies.