Many students find it difficult to pay attention at school. What are the reasons for this? What could be done to solve this problem?

These days, many educational institutions complain that students struggle to focus fully and find a lot of difficulties concentrating properly during class time. I believe that this problem has certain causes and can be solved by taking special measures. On the one hand, paying less attention in the classroom may be caused mainly by the excessive usage of technological devices and the natural inclination. juniors are naturally less motivated to study because learning is difficult and provides little pleasure compared to practising leisures which pupils are always inclined to in, for example, hanging out with friends, playing video games and watching television. In addition, the majority of pupils may become addicted to the latest technological devices, such as tablets, Mobile phones and Computers, they spend a significant amount of time on screens watching short videos and posts on social media networks. Therefore, they cannot concentrate properly with the teacher and then they will find difficult to understand the lecture which can lead to negative results in their studies achievement. On the other hand, there are several effective approaches to help scholars more focus on the classroom mainly modernising the way of education and establishing some restrictions on to use of phones at school. Firstly, the way in which scholars are taught should be updated and improved, such as making lessons shorter and including some videos and colourful drawings in order to stimulate the learning and motivate juniors to interact with the teacher rather than the traditional passive learning environment. Secondly, banning mobile phones at schools is not very possible because some students use them for important reasons, for example calling their parents. However, it should be not used only in the classroom and after the, class they can use it. In conclusion, being deeply concentrated at schools become a harder mission to students for the reason that they are more inclined to have fun and joy than studies and their addiction to mobile phone. However, this problem can be solved if the usage of the phone is banned until lessons and making learning more enjoyable and modernised.