In spite of advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this case? What can be done about this problem?

Today a large number of the world population is in famine, even though many agricultural technological breakthroughs have been made. This is because not every country can easily access these modern machine. Thus this essay suggests that wealthy countries should send aid in agricultural technology to countries that need help to combat this problem. Inequality accessibility to farming advanced tools and machines is a common problem that undeveloped region have to face. Therefore leads to ineffective food production, which is the reason for a food shortage. The main factors behind this are the lack of proper funds and knowledge to operate the agricultural machine. For instance, the food shortage, which is happening at the moment in Somalia, is a result of the government not having enough money to subsidise modern machine for the agriculture sector. In addition, the lack of staff to teach farmers to operate farming tools make the situation even direr. A possible solution to this problem would be getting rich countries helping poor countries get access to advance agricultural technologies. Supporting can be done by sending aid funds and machines to the country that need help. Moreover, they can assign staff to educate farmers. The latest example is an agriculture sector aid in West Africa. After receiving technologies and training from the UN, food production Increased up to 70% in one year ending the food crisis in the area. In conclusion, even though we have already created cutting-edge tools for agriculture, people are still facing food shortages. The main factor is technological accessibility inequality and know-how lacking. The solution to this situation is to make wealthy countries help those who cannot help themself.