In the last decade, there has been a great increase in global air travel. What do you think are the reasons for this and do you think it is a good thing?

In the 21st century travel between regions using airplanes is ever-increasing specifically in the past ten years. There are several factors that facilitate this situation and I personally believe it is a good trend. There is no doubt that globalization has created links between countries to communicate and enhance relationships by doing trades. As a result of this, new rules and regulation are enforced in order to facilitate foreigners to move onto other countries not only for the business purposes but also to spend their holidays in those countries. For example, in Sri Lanka, tourists are well protected by special police known as tourist police. Therefore, abroad people do not hesitate to travel here and enjoy their freedom similar to the way they live in the mother country. On top of that, development of the communication technology also plays an important role when it comes to air travelling. The online platforms available now are very much user friendly and people can buy plane tickets being in their houses. Thus, these kinds of factors have affected in a favor of travelers those who love to visit abroad places. As a result of the rise in the global air travels life style of the citizen in the visiting country get various benefits. For instance, travelers will buy local products and services while travelling to some famous places in the visited country. As a result of this, life style of individuals who live around these important places is enhanced. Moreover, prosperity of the whole nation will be upgraded due to increase in foreign investments in the local development projects. In conclusion, it is clear that concept of the globalization and improvement in the computer technology have created pathways for individuals to move on to other nations using air travels. Because of that, every country is currently experiencing huge development in all the sectors which is indeed a good thing.