In a public-funded healthcare system, people who are willing to pay for the best and fast treatment should be able to do so. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Individuals who can afford paying extra to a community funded healthcare system, should get a faster and better medical attention than others. I do not accord with this statement for various reasons and this essay will explain. Healthcare system of most countries are tax payers contribution towards their community so that people who can't afford private insurance can still receive emergency treatment. By enabling patients to pay and jump over the queue will be discriminatory towards poor families. For example people who cannot afford to pay and suffering from life threating diseases will die waiting for their turn to be seen by medical professionals. This will also lead to a long waiting list for patients who needed long term treatment. Hence, the whole concept of public funded hospital won't adhere to its original description.