Some people think that children should aim to their best at what they are doing while others believe it is not necessary for them. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Few citizens mindset is to bring kids such a way that they should aim higher in anything they do whereas others think the other way. I opine that a balanced approach would definitely benefit kids as well as the society and country. Firstly, if children at tender age get trained and motivated, they can achieve impossible results which are proven by countries like China and Russia. Secondly, there is a known saying "It is acceptable if you miss the aim but the lower aim is not acceptable" which may be equally correct by looking at the potential for kids. In the era of cutthroat competition, they should achieve extraordinary results in every field to taste real success and progress. Furthermore, it is quite common that growth is useless without a goal which can be a motivation factor for them. Moreover, they should be given a small achievable target and often encouraged by praising and giving them prizes. Lastly, they should be provided stronger mentorship and taught to remain mentally strong. All these will help them to remain focused and not distracted by gadgets and video games. We may put extra pressure and burden on them by pushing them too much which can exploit their life at a later stage. Moreover, they have all rights to enjoy childhood and unnecessary pressure can lead their life towards depression, suicide and addictions. Nevertheless, gaining money, popularity and fame at a younger age can be a huge distraction for study, family and social activity. To summarise, a higher goal would help youngsters to excel in their activity by providing a positive approach, mentorship and care.