Describe the advantages and disadvantages of tourism in the modern world. Do you think that benefits of tourism outweigh its drawbacks ?

Holidaymakers are the driving force for economic growth in many countries of the world. However, certain people are of the view opinion that tourism, if unorganized, may lead to few drawbacks. This essay will demonstrate the advantages and disadvantages and my point of view, the benefits outweigh the downside of touristry. Firstly, travellers play an important role in providing job opportunities to the local population. Hence, supporting them in earning their livelihood. Secondly, local businesses also thrive due to the inflow of holidaymakers, which allows the local entrepreneurs to promote their businesses. In addition, tourism boosts the economy of the country by the influx of cash flow. Further, the hotel industry also benefits due to the increase in the number of vacationers arriving from different parts of the world to spend quality time. Moreover, an increase in tourists also leads to the development of infrastructure. For example, Maldives is totally dependent on travel revenue. As it is the main source of income that has led to the development of modern infrastructure in the country. Similarly, there are certain pitfalls. As travellers may damage the environmental and natural habitats. Also, infrastructure development may result in the eradication of the natural environment. Lastly, the crime rate can increase because of travellers coming from various parts of the globe. To summarize, there are certain disadvantages of touristry however they can be managed easily by taking certain measures to protect the natural environment and implementing strict laws to reduce the crime rate. Hence, in my,opinion the advantages of travelling outweigh the disadvantages.