In the future, nobody will buy printed newspaper or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In the future, everyone will no longer purchase physical newspapers or books since they will be able to access everything they want without costing them any money through the internet. I, hereby, cannot entirely agree with those who have that statement as not all the things online are free and the sense of reading physical materials is different. Firstly, we still need to purchase particular reading materials even though they are available online. As an example, some internet newspapers, such as The New York Times, must be subscribed before we are allowed to read the full content and the subscription is not free. Not just newspapers, there are particular academic journals that do not provide open access, which require us to pay before reading those. Sometimes, the actual books have a competitive price, which makes them decide to shop at the actual bookstores. Secondly, the printed versions give a different experience than reading it through our gadget. This situation happens because we can touch and feel the papers, which gives us the sensation of flipping the pages or the smell of those that some people find relaxing. Additionally, there are people whose hobby is collecting books. Hence, shopping for paper books is an enjoyable activity for them. Furthermore, it also helps to improve our well-being since the gadgets' screen produces blue light which is harmful to our health. By reducing screen time, we could avoid sore eyes and increase the quality of sleep. To sum up, in the future, there will be people who still purchase actual reading materials because not all things on the internet are free of charge. Also, physical books provide a lot of advantages. Therefore, I have no doubt that people who shop for books offline will still exist.