These days some people spend a lot of money on tickets to go sporting or events.Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

The current trend has seen many individuals spend most of their earning in buying tickets for entertainment activities. However,As much as entertainment has merits of releaving releasing stress and also promoting social interactions it has some demerits too. To begin with, entertainment events such as sports activities provide a good platform for individuals to unwind following the heavy hussle and buzzel buzzed buzz of the week this is because many people are involved in routen jobs which are monotonous and time consuming therefere finding a place to relax and enjoy is imperative.Another reason,buying tickets for entertainment promotes social interraction among individulas like in the case of youths who are involved in such activities prevents them from being vulnerable to negative vices in the society. For example, Kibera youths sports centre was establish as a joint to deter youths from negative influence. Thus, entertainment not only promote individual well- being but aslo has some influence in shaping behavior. On the contrary,buying ticket has led to impulse spending for simple reason of being addictive thus individuals are not able to make solid decisions on basic needs instead buy tickets.Due to this fact most of families are is the vague of collapsing. In addition,many social responsibilities are neglected by those who are involved in this entertainment joints clearly seen when husbands are not able to respond effectively to their call of taking care of their children.As an illustration,recent research conducted has seen 80% drop in family relation as a result of irresponsibility among the those who prefer entertainment activities. Therefore,the challenges facing individuals who have decided on this activites activity are unneccessary spending and neglect of social responsibility. In summary,even though sporting and entertainment events are important for social cohesion and individual well being it is important for individuals to balance the activities between social responsibilities and taking care of their earnings.