The detailed description about crime will affect people and cause many social problems. Some people say that the media should be strictly controlled. To what extent, do you agree or disagree?

For the time being, the broadcast of detailed descriptions about crime has never failed to provoke controversial debates among people. While some claim that it may induce social problems, others believe that the media should be strictly managed. While the former is valid to some certain extent, I would contend that digital media should control the broadcast based on its content, not completely ban it. Without a shadow of a doubt, describing the cruel actions have brought tremendous issues on both positive and negative sides. Showing the criminals’ actions can raise a high precaution on audiences so that they can avoid some dangerous situations such as walking alone at night. Moreover, exhibiting violent scenes make people be aware of the consequences that can seriously affect society with a view to diminish the crime rate. However, crime description can suggest the tips of committing crime, which can provoke the motivation of the perpetrators. “Criminals” or “Blacklist” films can be cited as convincing examples of specific depictions of violent acts. It is undeniable that broadcasting crime can induce social problems in both useful or harmful aspects. Due to the contrasting impacts on the community, the media should control carefully different contents instead of totally abolishing them. The government needs to introduce regulations about broadcasting the criminal genres on the official means of media, not on anonymous sites. Furthermore, violent scenes are specifically altered to be appropriate for the national channels and restricted with the limits of ages. Youtube, which seriously controls cruel acts and conducts the rule that violent scenes such as fighting or shooting are vague, can be cited as the solid instance. Undisputedly, the governors have to intervene in the broadcasting crime on a mass scale in a suitable method, instead of completely deleting that. In conclusion, media of criminal aspects need to be administered with adequate government intervention so that these can contribute educational values to the community while still avoiding undesirable social issues.