When talking about success, we often think of people who are rich or famous. In your opinion, what are the qualities that characterise a successful person? Why do you think these should be the criteria?

Nowadays, the criteria defining a successful person has changed a lot in our society. Although, history has many examples of people who were not famous but they were successful in their respective fields. In my prospective, success is defined by a persons ability to perform their duites and not by the fame. or the assets they possess. Firstly, few people in the society might decline the fact that many people who are successful might not be famous. They might be at the top of their race because of their sheer tenicity. For example, recently I met a old man while I was waiting to board a bus from Kashmir kashimira police station. He was sitting besides me when I asked him for a bus number which can help me to reach my desitnation. This is when our conversation started and during our chat I realised that the man sitting besides me is one of the top players of securities trading industry. He had a turnover of around 400 crore a year. Despite he was successful, not many people know him in our country. Besides, Society knows just a handful of people who are famous because of the media influence. For example, Elon musk and Jack ma. This people are famous because they have bought a revolution in their respective industries by surprising masses with their innovation. Also, they have skills and ability to communicate with society in such a manner that one might get completely convinced with their ideas. They have shown a tremendous power of effective communication to the world. To conclude, people who are successful are indeed rich in our society. However It may not be necessary that they are famous and well known around the world.