It is a good idea to have large public spaces in towns and cities such as parks and squares. Do you agree or disagree? Why?

With the increasing population around the world, the urban areas of most major cities and capitals like Bangkok are going to get larger over time. The government, therefore, needs to plan carefully about where and how to expand in the most efficient way and support future development as well. However, one thing that most governments prefer to place with living buildings is the public zone like parks or squares. In my opinion, there are several advantages with those public zones placed within the urban areas due to three main reason s. The first reason is that the public space can be a good model to teach their citizens about environmental or social responsibilities. Many public spots are welcome by everyone, so it is people ’s responsibility to learn how to act and care for others as everyone is the owner of these areas. Moreover, most public spaces, especially parks, give out a good resemblance to living with nature. This does not just give beauty to their cities, but also makes people love nature, and consider protecting and solving the environmental issues occurring from human activities like the greenhouse effect, or the PM 2.5 issue. Another reason is that people can use public grounds to reduce their stress. Due to rapid technological changes, people are becoming more comfortable inside their homes and becoming more introverted personalities. Nonetheless, spending days inside their home independently will stress out many of them because humans are social species by nature. This makes the public location become an ideal place for everyone to face a refreshing atmosphere where there are many physical activities like running or yoga and surrounded by beautiful trees and flowers. Lastly, public spaces can create income for the cities. Due to the advancement of engineering technology, the design of buildings and areas in public locations have become tourist attractions in many major metropolises. The more declarations and unique designs will be the destinations for both locals and tourists to take photos, and spend money and time there. This will significantly increase the income of the overall metropolis especially the areas nearby attractions. In conclusion, the public ground can teach society in terms of environmental and social responsibilities, and help reduce people's stress from spending days inside their homes. Consequently, I agree that public field should be placed along with every large city.