Some people feel unsafe either staying at home or going out. What are the possible reasons for this? What can be done to address this issue? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Public safety is one of the most essential problems of the modern world. Some individuals do not feel safe even at home. An increase in the number of criminals might be the major cause of the problem and in order to solve this,issue some important measures must be taken by governments. The level of crime has been increased in recent years and it causes many problems in society. People often feel unsafe in public transport or city centres where people are overcrowded because crime situations usually happen in crowded areas. For example, most people face situations in public busses when their wallets have been stolen and they do not have any idea who exactly did. Solutions for the issue might be simple. Firstly, CCTV cameras have to be installed in public places as they give an opportunity to easily detect criminals amongst people. Furthermore, to guarantee the safety of all citizens cameras should be placed in isolated corners of the city. It helps to identify criminals as activities of all people are recorded in cameras. For instance, larger public facilities install cameras in their workplace to reduce the number of crime situations that they face every day. In conclusion, it is the responsibility of governments to make sure that all people feel safe in public places. CCTV cameras are one of the effective ways to detect criminals and guarantee public safety to citizens.