One of the consequences of improved medical care is that people are living longer, and life expectancy is increasing. Do you think the advantage of this development outweighs the disadvantages?

The impact of medical advancement is that huam have a longer lifespan. In my opinion, I think this would have more positives than drawbacks. In this essay, I will elucidate the reasons for this statement, and the following examples will be provided to support my point of view. To begin with, the most important reason is that the quality of life of people will improve in a positive way. Firstly, it is the truth that illness can happen to any people whether the causes are from genetic diseases (internal factors), external factors or even accident events which could bring unexpected illness, thus if the medical advancement has been developed, it could help people to have a better quality of life. For instance, according to the latest research conducted by the Faculty of Medicine, Chulalongkorn University, it has revealed that disability rate of people who have ruptured aneurysm tend to dramatically decrease to 80% when TCD and Carotid duplex have been brought to investigate the vasospasm symptom, so they can back to spend life as normal people and will not be a burden of family and community. Secondly, all areas such as the trading world, sciences, and technologies are still running continuously. Additionally, the old people are now a valuable thing to human’s society, this is because they have more experiences and knowledge which could enhance human life. In conclusion, there are many benefits of a longer life by the progression of medical care; however, there should have a balance of the population's ages.