Caring for children is probably the most important job in any society. Because of this, all mothers and fathers should be required to take a course that prepares them to be good parents. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this view?

It is true that taking care of children has become a significant issue around the world. Some people argue that governments should require all parents to attend parenting courses in order to improve their performances as parents. I completely agree with this view. As we all know, many knowledge and skills are needed to be a good father or mother. For example, in terms of physical health, children need different nutrients in different stages and parents must cook proper food for them to help them keep healthy. Regarding mental health, it is even more complicated, for many teenagers may get extremely rebellious and be unwilling to communicate with parents or teachers. Parents need to master psychological knowledge to deal with these situations. If parents don’t know the knowledge above, they are likely to make mistakes when taking care of a child, which may lead to negative consequences in the long term. Many parents don’t know how to punish kids effectively and correctly when kids have bad behaviours, and the only thing they can do is to use violence, which can be woefully harmful to the kids’ mental health. Meanwhile, there are also numerous parents who tend to satisfy their children ’s every single request, whether they are reasonable or not. Both two types of attitudes are not right and parents need to attend classes to learn how to educate children in a proper way. In conclusion, I fully support the view that parents should take lessons about how to take care of children and it would be beneficial for the well-being of children.