Online shopping is replacing offline or shopping from stores. Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

It is true that the last 100 years have been a rapid and dramatic development in many areas including technology. With the advancement in technology online shopping sites, for instance, Amazon is getting more popular these days. I opine that it is a positive development that has manifold benefits that can be explained in upcoming paragraphs. First and foremost, e-commerce websites offer varieties of consumer products, goods or foods at one place without visiting physical shops. For an earlier generation, buying food or product involves visiting individual shops each with a limited range of offers. Customers had less money and credit cards weren't widely used. For instance, one cannot find electronic items in a book stores and vice versa. They have to visit individual stores. By contrast, e-commerce helps people to get their desired items with an unlimited range of products without visiting shops or stores. Just in the same way, shopping from online stores saves time and provide a better shopping experience. Nowadays people are very busy with their own work and not everyone has the spare time to visit stores and shops. Online shopping saves time of customers. Besides, there is no sales representative to pressurize the customers for buying products out of their interest and gives a satisfying experience. In conclusion, although online shopping has made life a lot easier, despite this, I think it is still better to shop physically as you will get to see, feel, make your choice and also get the value for your money.