Climate change has negative effects on businesses, but it may also create more business options. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Over the past few decades, climate change has significantly threatened people’s lives and even business activities. This trend affects workers' health negatively and forces companies to incur higher energy costs. However, a range of new businesses to protect the natural environment has been developed, such as renewable energy and electric vehicles, which I believe can create a positive cycle in order to mitigate climate change. To begin with, it is clear that climate change causes the working environment to deteriorate. For instance, when employees commute to the office in summer, devastating heatwaves would cause them to suffer from heatstroke. For this reason, extremely high temperature reduces employees' productivity, resulting in a decline in the company's overall performance. Moreover, business owners should take responsibility for maintaining a comfortable working environment for not only workers but also product quality, which leads to higher energy expenditure. Describing recent trends, the development of AI has led to an increase in data centres that require large amounts of electricity for cooling. This inevitably increases operating costs in order to continue business operations, and even leads to greater environmental destruction. In contrast, despite the points outlined above, it should also be recognised that climate change has the potential to create various business opportunities. For example, not only have electric vehicles that do not emit greenhouse gases become mainstream in the car industry, but also many new renewable energy ventures have emerged over the past few years. This trend encourages the market to expand, resulting in economic growth. In addition, protecting the environment has become increasingly important to investors. Major investment companies tend to focus on companies with strong ESG performance in recent years, which contributes to companies paying more attention to sustainable business practices. This helps whole business players initiate activities related to preventing climate change while promoting economic growth. In summary, business people cannot avoid experiencing negative impacts from climate change, including the effect on employees' health and increasing costs, while a wide range of new businesses for protecting the environment allows the economy to grow. I strongly believe that this growth can encourage further environmental initiatives.