In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem?

Basic human needs are food, clothing, and shelter. Although, there has been great advancement in the field of cultivation throughout the world, people are still deprived of basic necessities, such as food. This essay will include the reasons behind this situation and put forward a few solutions to overcome this issue. The population is one of the major problems that is being dealt with in the various developing countries. There has been a tremendous increase in the rate of the population over the last few decades. However, the population of food does not seem to be increasing on the same scale Therefore, it is leading to the scarcity of supplies. Similarly, the other reason n is the wastage of food that takes place in the restaurants on a day-to-day basis. These food chains prepare a large amount of food to meet their business requirement. If the food prepared is more than required on any particular day, they would have to throw it away as they cannot serve stale meals. Few possible solutions are in terms of the growing rate of inhabitants and the wastage of the cultivated food supplies. The government should come up with laws to control the population. For instance, China released a bill in order to control this alarming issue by recommending to have only 2 children to their citizens. Additionally, the leftovers that are constantly going into waste should to controlled by avoiding cooking excess, food and planning based on the need of the hour. In conclusion, continuous increase in the rate of residents and unnecessary wastage of food are the two obvious causes for the lack of food in the world. If there two are managed and controlled, we would be able to produce and provide enough basic nourishment to cater the needs of human beings.