In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive ir negative situation?

Owning a home is considered as one of the most significant goals in the lives of people and more pivotal than renting one in some countries. Sometimes, the reason for such priorities can be the personal comfort of the individuals, and I believe that having own home is a more positive situation, since it is a good investment. Some countries’ residents prefer acquisition of their own house due to the sense of stability and security, which also aligns with personal comfort. Homeowners do not depend on economic instabilities of the country and the world, which have a tremendous impact on renting prices. The feeling that a person always has a place to go gives the sense of confidence and long-term security. Moreover, there are no risks of being asked to move or having rent prices increase. For example, intricate economic or personal situations cause the owner of the house to sell it, and this unexpected situation can seriously influence the life of the individuals who rent the house by forcing them to search for another place to live. Having a permanent place to live not only increases personal comfort but is also economically profitable. Specifically, investing in real estate, such as a house, apartment, or studio, is considered a good investment, and which price will grow in the future. The growth of the prices can be explained by an increase in the value of the real estate because the demand for it is forecasted to grow. So I believe that prioritizing a purchase of the home is a positive situation. In conclusion, people either find owning a home significant or find renting one perspective, but most of them prefer buying a house due to the sense of stability it gives. I believe that it is more advantageous because after several years the price of real estate will be much higher than it is now.