Scientists and technology experts seem to be more valued by modern society than musicians and artists. To what extent do you agree?

It is known that people of science and technicians mean more for the world than people of arts and entertainment. This is a controversial opinion, and I can’t totally agree or disagree with this point of view. On the one hand, our world is very technological and modern. People who spend their lives making new discoveries and technologies contribute to the development of humanity. All useful things such as smartphones, personal computers or the internet were invented by scientists and engineers. And today, these smart people are continuing to work hard for the sake of the best results. For example, Elon Musk is a widely known engineer and businessman. He has created several innovative companies, namely Tesla, NeuraLink, SpaceX, SolarCity. In particular, SpaceX company is actively developing spaceships and mars colonization. Such goals like travelling to other planets are very significant for the world and involve scientists from different spheres. So, this is why people of science and engineers are very important for the modern world. On the other hand, some people believe that the arts and entertainment industry are valued by modern society much more. People consider that actors, musicians or internet celebrities have a strong impact on people of different ages. For instance, many popular actors have influenced a lot on the last presidential election in America. It is obvious, that people of culture have an effect on the political spheres of countries. In conclusion, it is evident people of science, as well as people of culture, people of culture are making a huge contribution to the modern world. I can’t choose whose value is bigger for society. However, both of them make people ’s lives better.