Some people think that companies should recruit people who are hungry for money as they will make the most dedicated workers. Do you think money is the driving force behind hard work? What factors should be taken into consideration when recruiting staff for sales positions?

Some individuals hold the opinion that companies can greatly benefit from hiring staff who are motivated by money, as they tend to be more diligent. In my opinion, money always plays an important role in motivating people to do their work. However, money is not the only factor that encourages people ’s hard work. I will discuss possible factors that help people concentrate on their jobs, as well as some conditions that need to be considered when recruiting staff. I concur that the potential income from a job motivates people. On the one hand, individuals choose to work primarily to improve their financial situation, as it ensures a basic standard of living for their families. For instance, everyone takes responsibility for taking care of parents or educating children. Life needs money, so a good salary can be a driving force for hard work. On the other hand, money is not the only reason for hard work. People not only consider salary but also think about other things such as their ideal profession, job satisfaction, coworkers, and whether the job can help develop their professional abilities. Companies need to consider several factors when conducting candidate investigations. Firstly, companies should observe each candidate's personality and screen out those who exhibit positive traits such as punctuality, honesty, a positive attitude, and self-confidence. They should also hire candidates who have good characteristics and are willing to help others. Additionally, candidates with good communication skills can better adapt to the work environment. Secondly, the interviewer should choose the candidate who is suitable for the recruitment position according to their major and job experience. They should hire workers who can perfectly complete the tasks they need to handle in the workplace. Abundant work experience can assist them in solving complex problems. In conclusion, I want to emphasize that money is one of the essential factors that motivate people ’s hard work. However, there are some other reasons that encourage people to concentrate on their work, such as professional ideals and job satisfaction. Additionally, the interviewer should consider the candidate's personality and work experience to ensure they can take on the job.