Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people, however think that other types of progress are equally important for a country. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

A nation's economy holds a predominant role in its development. Hence the regime should focus more on the progress of its financial upliftment whereas many people opine that the rulers should give attention to different things which are equally vital for the success of the country. In my opinion, i agree with the latter that the rulers should have the duty for the meticulous aspects for the progress of the community. Firstly, an economically developed community can provide more employment opportunities which lead to improving the standard of living of the people. For example,countries like Australia are providing various government-funded courses for the community so that they could choose their favourite one that may help them to embark on a new career along with the monetary benefits. Subsequently, when the country is robust financially, the citizens of the nation could benefit from a better infrastructure facility like good transport systems, recreational facilities like parks. Gym, etc. However, it is highly recommended that the advancement of a region depends not only on its finance but also on other aspects too. For example, criminal activities in many places have dramatically increased regardless of the growth of the countries. This may include drug dealing, rape, stealing, etc. Consequently, it is inevitable for the politicians to deal with this and come up with new strategies like awareness programs and strict rules and regulations which can eliminate this kind of antisocial activity. Moreover, instead of focusing only on the economy, the government should provide more choices to the public. For example, in China, the public has not been allowed voting or public speaking which should have changed so that society can enjoy the freedom of rights. To conclude, a state's growth depends not only on its economy but everything that matters. So the rulers of each country should make sure that everyone respects each one's values as each individual play a crucial role in the enhancement of their living society.