All students should study a foreign language in school, starting in their earliest grades. To What extent do you agree or disagree with this statement.

Nowadays, many people think that each and every student in school should learn a foreign language, starting from their earliest grades. If questioned to me, I would strongly agree with the statement above, a detailed elaboration of my preference is discussed in the following write-ups. Firstly, we can say that learning a foreign language is said to be one of the most difficult tasks to do, so foreign languages should be taught at a very young age, as the grasping power of the youths is really fast. One of the most important reasons to learn a new language is, to have smooth communication with everyone, for instance when a person travels and he/she struggles to reach their destination, then they could ask someone for help. Adding to the importance, another important aspect of knowing a foreign language is economically wise as when a person goes for a business deal to market their products, then that person would not be able to convince the buyer if the person is unable to speak their local language, so due to this communication void, the public would have to face difficulties unless they know the most commonly spoken language in the world. However, some may argue that, there is no need to learn a foreign language as there are translators available everywhere, but the public would not find it convenient to use them, especially to convince someone to buy products. In conclusion, I can say that, the youths should at least learn a few foreign languages, to grow their career globally, as we know there are immense benefits of learning a new language. So to implement this, the education minister should make learning one foreign language compulsory for every institution.