These days some people spend a lot of money on tickets to go sporting or events.Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Currently,some individuals take sporting and other leisure events seriously and utilize part of their income on them.I think that this is a negative development.In this essay,much of the impact of such life will be discussed and a conclusion provided towards the end. Firstly,money is a scarce resource and should not be wasted on things that can be obtained without having to pay a dime. For example,sporting activities can be done indoors where all family members can participate or even involve people in the neighbourhood. This will simultaneously save cash and promote unity in the community. Therefore it will be useless to incur a cost on something that can be done freely. Additionally many public events like watching school tournaments and cheering your best team in public places is much more pocket friendly than paying for tickets to watch Barcelona at a five-star hotel. This type of expenditure tends to poverty or bad debts because it has secondary payments that accompany it like drinks and late-night taxi services.It is therefore prudent to avoid such a lifestyle that cannot promote a saving culture. Secondly, such life habits are very addictive and can degenerate the productivity of the persons involved. For instance,statistics shows that most youths who indulge themselves in live betting sooner becomes addicted to it and cannot engage in any form of work that demands concentration and efficiency as they will keep on peeping to check which team is leading and at what time will the next match begin. This corrupts their attention to duties and can cause serious mistakes at work or even warrant them to be laid off. Consequently,they will join the street idlers or even develop bad habits like pick pocketing hence boosting the rate of crime in the community.It should be noted that these series of events came from taking sporting activities as a basic need and should therefore be avoided. To sum,up with,hobbies and interests should not occupy a bigger part of life because they are money-wasting and can lead to joblessness.When this occurs,it does not only affect the individual but the society at large.