Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is considered that some people think music can give different groups of people common sense and unite cultural diversity. In my opinion, I completely agree with this viewpoint, along with many reasons that can prove the strength of music in humanity, and their giving to this world. As a part of the culture, music plays a vital role in humans' life which is an essential amusement and enjoyable art that can fulfil people's mental needs, whereby knowing many different languages, expressions and values through music. For example, many songs including popular music express artists' culture, feelings and outlooks, and use their own native languages to communicate with the listeners. Because of the great work of musicians, varieties of groups, races and countries can have the access to a culture that is extremely fresh and novel, therefore understanding the other countries and languages become much easier and delightful. Secondly, either young people or older groups can enjoy all styles of music, such as popular music, new age, country music and even rock music. These diversities of categories give a mutual language to different ages of groups and reduce the age gap. Most importantly, music is an international language that expresses the hope and future of humanity: peace and love. For instance, there are a significant amount of songs are singing about the wish for peace, love and happiness. Through these songs, human beings share the same values and best wishes with people from all over the world, even without language. The melody of music can bring a deep feeling to any race, nationality and gender, which is a tie of people's connection and deep communication without words. The trues is, music does get people from all over the world together and they have the same vision-- peace. In conclusion, music is an excellent measure for cultural expression, giving a common sense to humankind and sharing the mutual vision to the whole world.