Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is considered that some people think music can give different groups of people common sense and unite cultural diversity. In my opinion, I completely agree with this viewpoint. In this essay, I will talk about reasons that can prove the strength of music in humanity and its giving to this world. Firstly, as part of the culture, music plays a vital role in humans' lives, which is an essential amusement and enjoyable art that can fulfil each individual's mental needs, whereby knowing many different languages, expressions, and values through songs. For example, many songs, including popular music, express artists' culture, feelings, and outlooks and use their native languages and rhythm to communicate with the listeners. Because of the great work of musicians, varieties of regions, races and countries can access an extraordinarily fresh and novel culture. Therefore understanding the other countries and languages become much more accessible and delightful. Secondly, either young people or older groups can enjoy all styles of music, such as popular, rap, new age, country, and even rock. These diversities of categories give a mutual language to different ages and reduce the age gap. Furthermore, music is an international language that expresses the hope and future of humanity: peace and love. For instance, a significant number of songs are singing about the wish for peace, love and happiness. Through these songs, human beings share the same values and best wishes with individuals from all over the world, even without language. The melody can bring a deep feeling to any race, nationality, and gender, which is tied to people's connection and deep communication without words. The trues is that music gets the people from different countries together and they have the same vision --peace. In conclusion, music is an excellent measure for cultural expression, giving common sense to humankind and sharing the mutual vision to the whole world.