Increasingly, people eat food from other parts of the world, rather than local food. What do you think is driving this trend? Is this a good or bad development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, most people have enjoyed having international cuisine than traditional dishes. There may have several concepts of family' choice of taste and trends of today culture. Firstly, Korean food is becoming more and more trending not only in cities but also in provinces even in rural areas. Kimchi, Bulgogi, BBQ and Toppoki have been the most popular choice of foods in order to their unique taste. Moreover, Korean style instant noodle has been reaching every grocery store and the weight on each pack is more gram than the local brand like mama and yum yum. Secondly, because the world has been becoming a village, the American fast-food brands have already opened as franchises which are KFC, Mac'donal and Swensens'. These are QSR type restaurants and people can buy take away easily on most of the quarters within a minute. Additionally, the own delivery service from these restaurants can reach the home within 20 minutes. But, the young adults are having these fast food at least two to three days a week then it may tend to have diabetes and hypertension before turns forty. In the contrast, local people should advertise and boose the traditional curry and products such as Motehinga, Tea Leave Salad and Burmese Style Fish Paste by doing the ready-made export quality style and having a snack via channels and media like Korean drama and activity shows. By doing so, those who are living in different countries may notice Burmese cuisine and products through the media channels. In conclusion, there have optimistic and pessimistic views from both sides, whatever it is, each country should have the balance of having the products from any part of the world.