In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays, e-pub books and magazines are getting more and more popular for their convenience and diverse media. Some predict that nobody will buy printed materials because they can access these contents online for free. In my opinion, paper media have a chance to extinct, but not for its payment. Electrified contents are easier to spread and more convenient to carry compared to printed media. We can see that paper is less used today because of the surge of social media and online content. Meanwhile, traditional serious content providers, such as The Economist and The Wall Street Journal, accept readers receive their product in PDF so that they can read it anywhere at any time. Although we can see that the fondness of making money from advertising instead of subscriptions has changed the internet, serious content providers still tend to charge their readers, who are generally prefer a clean reading environment. As we see, you won’t expect an advertisement in your textbook, however, it is e-pubbed or printed. Still, if we have a dig into the internet, we may find everything we want despite it being protected by patent or knowledge property. It shouldn’t be encouraged as it will harm the sustainability of knowledge-producing. Authors and publishers need financial support to continuously make high-quality content. Or without economic support, volunteering contributions may not satisfy people’s eagerness for information. To sum up, e-contents can probably eat up the market from printed materials in the future for their convenience but not for its price. Everybody will pay for the news and words online.