Some people think that studying history is a waste of time while other think it is essential to learn history. Discuiss both views and give your own opinion.

Introduction Many schools have introduced the history subject to their syllabuses in all over the world. But the different people have different views on it. Some people think history play major part while some disagrees that opinion. I believe learning history is important and it will teach us who we are and what our values are. This essay will discuss both views and conclude with my own opinion. History will tell us what our ancestors achieved in the past and how great they were. It is very important to know who we are and what values and culture we have, because it will inspire us to be better. Therefore, learning history will motivate us. However, there is no point of sticking to the past and bragging about how good we were in the past. No matter how great our ancestors performed in the past, we cannot go back in time. Hence, we have to work hard and create our remarks in the history. In that opinion, history is not very essential for us to learn. In conclusion, I believe learning history will motivate people to do better and it will inspire us in every possible way. Therefore, learning history is very important.