Nuclear power is the best solution to our ever-increasing energy needs. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the contemporary era, nuclear energy has been a highly debated topic, aiming to solve environmental issues. There is an argument that the best solution to meet our everlasting energy needs is to explore nuclear power. To this issue, I truly believe nuclear energy is an effective solution, but not the most viable one. On the one hand, modernization indeed requires a huge demand for energy, especially fossil fuels, which are the most ubiquitous resource to supply. However, these energy options are exerting tremendous side effects on the environment by producing warm house gases, such as carbon dioxide and sulfur dioxide. Therefore, regarding remedying the serious situations and alleviating serious environmental burdens, nuclear energy is considered an ideal alternative, due to its effectiveness. To support this state, research indicates that the energy released by nuclear collision is 100 to 200 times higher than that of the same quality of fossil fuels. As a result, developing nuclear energy systems can be seen as an alternative to the traditional one. On the other hand, although nuclear power is known for its effectiveness and advancement, some side effects and realistic limitations should not be neglected. Stemming from the fact that developed countries can afford the considerable cost of constructing nuclear stations, while others cannot. If this practice is widely spread over the world, inequalities between nations are likely to worsen. Consequently, some underdeveloped countries do not have enough funding to support this practice and are forced to maintain the strategy of using traditional fuels, thereby resulting in further adverse impact on the global biosphere. In addition, nuclear processes also produce vast radio, which poses a devastating effect on people’s health, whether workers or civilians. In conclusion, nuclear power is a double-edged sword, with its efficiency and side effects. Explanations given above show that establishing nuclear systems is not the best way to solve the environmental crisis; other solutions are indeed worth considering, such as advocating for electric cars and reducing plastic production.