Some people believe that children should begin formal learning at school as young as possible. However, others feel that children should not begin school until they are at least seven years old. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is argued that whether children should attend school as soon as they could or parents should wait until their kids get seven to send them to school. This essay will shed the light on both views before concluding that seven is the most appropriate age for children to go to school People who advocate sending kids to school at a younger age may assert that by this way, children will soon have a chance to be exposed to society thus they will soon develop their communication skills and knowledge earlier than other peers. Some parents are too busy at work thus they do not have time to look after their children so that leaving them with teachers is a proper solution. It is apparent that kids who leave their homes earlier will be more clever than those who are still kept at home. That is why nowadays many parents prefer to send their children to school earlier with a hope that their kids will be smarter and grow up faster. However, people who want to wait at least seven years to send their children to school have their own reasons. Firstly, in the early years of their life, children need more love and life orientation from their parents than counting skills from teachers. These are the important years that parents will have their influences on their children the most, thus shaping their views of life and behaviour ways in the future. For academic knowledge or socializing skills, children will have all the rest of their life to pursue and cultivate. Secondly, parents should appreciate these early years years to develop a family bond with their children. By leaving them to the teacher too early, the connection between family members will be so loose, that could be faded away easily in the future. To sum up, I do believe that if parents had a chance, they should keep their kids at home in the early stage of their life. It is better to teach children precious life lessons and develop a good relationship in the family.