In most countries, fast food is becoming cheaper and more available.  Do you think that the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

These days the adaption to the modern lifestyle has reduced the emphasis on cooking. Hence, people rely more upon fast food. In my opinion, the disadvantages of this approach outweigh the advantages. This essay will highlight the reasons behind the disadvantages outweighing the advantages. Firstly, these kinds of foods are harmful and unhealthy. Consuming these kinds of food leads to fatal diseases like cancer. For instance, it was identified by scientists that palm oil is carcinogenic. Albeit, this oil was banned, it is still under usage in most of the street side fast food shops. Many fast foods are prepared with such ingredients as they are less expensive compared to other oils like groundnut and sunflower. Even though, these foods are readily available and are easily consumable, these eatables lead to obesity. Obesity has become very common these days among countries like the USA and Europe. One of the major reasons for this is an increase in the consumption of foods like Burgers, Fries and Pizzas. Secondly, preservatives used in these foods are allergic to some people. Though these preservatives are tested for edibility, it still causes allergic reactions in some people. For example, consuming preservatives sometimes trigger headaches. Some people even complain of rashes on their skin. These are harmful if continued to be consumed on daily basis and will even lead to death. To conclude, the pitfalls of consuming fast food items are more compared to the advantages. Since these foods are carcinogenic and lead to allergic reactions these are life-threatening and dangerous. Even though they are faster to prepare and is hassle-free to eat they are still life-threatening.