Studies show that crime rates are lower among those with education degrees. Therefore the best way to reduce the crime rate is to educate criminals but they are still enough reason. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Undoubtedly, the lack of education is the primary reason behind the wrongdoings of individuals in society. A chunk of people opines that educating offenders in prisons not only benefit society but also improve their life whilst others are sceptical about it. I, however, agree that education will change their life in a positive way. To begin with, nobody is born criminal and sometimes circumstances lead individuals to choose the wrong path. For instance, numerous individuals are not able to get qualifications because of their financial situation as consequence this decreases the chances of their employment and to fulfil their needs they do illicit activities. Moreover, educating prisoners while they are in prison will enhance their employment opportunities when they are out after serving their full prison sentence. In addition, this will enlighten them about compassion and Hardwork and help them to become a good member of society. Hence,educating criminals will work wonders for both society and offenders as they become responsible citizens. On the other hand, according to some individuals that few criminals are hard to change. Educating them is giving them another method to manipulate the folks for their own benefit. For instance, after getting the knowledge they will understand the complex structure of society which will enable them with creative ways to con citizens and help them to clean evidence so that authorities may not able to track them. In conclusion, it is a fact that certain prison cannot change, however, it is not a good strategy that others will suffer because of them as education not only provide good opportunities for prisoners but also make them good citizens.