International travel makes people prejudiced rather than broad-minded. What are its causes and what measures should be taken to solve these problems?

Travelling, in this contemporary era, has become a passion among commoners; however, travelling to foreign countries has made people biased instead of open-minded. This essay will discuss the reasons behind this assertion and remedial measures will be explicated further. Commencing with pre-eminent causes of showing discrimination for travelling abroad. The former viable anatomy is, racism is shown by locals towards travellers. When tourists visit foreign lands and they try not only to interact with new people but also know about the new culture, sometimes native dwellers show criticism on the basis of skin colour and appearance. For instance, many African people are criticised because of their dark skin in European nations. As s result, they feel discriminated against and biased towards Europeans. Furthermore, the crime rate has significantly increased towards travellers as localities try to steal, misbehave and sometimes rape cases have been recorded. Hence, it would deteriorate the respect of that country across the globe. In spite of having these impediments behind it, these hurdles can be resolved by taking appropriate actions. Awareness about healthy tourist relationships can be bestowed among commoners. In other words, imparting edification among the population by campaigns to develop friendly behaviour with visitors, which will improve the country's reputation globally. If foreigners are welcomed with a smile, it will increase tourism, which boosts the economy of the nation. To exemplify, in Indonesia, people show warm welcome towards sightseer, which generate livelihood of many commoners by tourism. Another solution is, imposing strict regulations and penalties if locals are caught treated badly with travelers. In conclusion, albeit there are few grounds of hindrance behind this in the form of racism and crime rate, this hurdle can be terminated by imposing strict actions by the government and spreading awareness through campaigns in the communities.