Today, advanced science and technology have made great changes to people’s life, but artists are still valued high such as musicians, painters and writers.What can the arts tell us about life that science and technology cannot?

Fast-paced advancement made everyone believe that its role in our lives is essential. At the same time, art is identically rated and obtained with factors, which science and technology are not able to present. Art has left a profound mark in history and most interestingly, is also known as an alternative remedy. To start with, it is clear that art is more than just a beauty. It is a tool that anyone can use to express themselves and convey their feelings. Hence, due to this distinctive feature, it has been known as healing therapy. Studies have already let us know that, it can render and positively foster mental diseases, like bipolar or depression. At the same time, in comparison with technologies, which cause a lot of stress in modern life, the art facets such as painting, sculpturing or crafting might be efficient and remedial in self-expression and emotional release. Secondly, art originated during the later Stone Age and following those days it significantly developed. Throughout a prolonged period, every nation has evolved individual trends, for instance, traditional customs, music, dance, poetry and painting. By taking a look at these masterpieces people can have a deep understanding of each other's cultural heritage and broaden their horizons. On behalf of that, art is considered an invaluable mastery and museums all around the world curate ancient artefacts and uncover the rich, diverse history and extraordinary craftsmanship. In conclusion, although the digitised world invasively influences society, life without art is almost impossible. It is a necessary source for human well-being and prosperity.