Creative artists should always be given the freedom to express their own ideas (in words, picture, music or film) in whichever way they wish. There should be no government restrictions on what they do. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Innovative artists should always be granted the liberty to spell out their notions (in words, pictures, music or film) in whichever medium they desire. No government restriction should be imposed on them. In my view, I concur with this opinion. I strongly believe that permitting artists to reflect their conceptualization can be worthwhile in many aspects the public is afraid or shy to raise their voice, such as menstruation and sanitization. The sources such as pictures, music, and film are an everyday part of society. Therefore, it can be used to spread awareness of various public shy topics. For example, the story of Arunachalam Muruganantham, presented as a movie named 'Padman', has proven to be highly effective for concerning the period related problems of girls and has altered the prevailing perception of society. In terms of music which bespeaks the feelings of humans has influenced our lives a lot. To formulate the view, songs in patriotism and motivation fill our souls with bravery and courage. Moreover, it helps to represent the cultural values as well as the rational thinking of a nation. An example of this is the national anthem of every country, depicting the morale and filling the native ones with a sense of pride and patriotism. However, the misuse of one's creativity can affect the nation as it reaches a large section of society. Shifting attention to this site, I strongly suggest that inappropriate content through any medium should not be permitted to be released. For instance, the songs containing explicit content like drugs and abusive lyrics gives the wrong message to the youth cause they follow these artists unconditionally. To wrap up with this, creators must corroborate not to hurt the sentiments of any culture or a particular group of inhabitants. Although, notions for prominent content can be propitious.