More and more plastic is polluting the oceans. What are caused by plastic waste ? What can be done to solve this problem ?

Pollution is one of the most vital concerns in the world. there are many aspects that can be studied in this global crisis. oceans pollution is one of the most common forms of pollution that is caused by many actions. this essay is going to cover some of the impacts this issue has on nature and give some solutions regarding them. It is safe to say that the main consequence of plastic waste in oceans is the suffocating of species. in other words, plastic usually covers the surface of the ocean and can block the needed oxygen for fish and other marine species.a good example of this is the decrease in the population of salmon because the mothers died before bearing eggs due to lack of oxygen. the other problem that can be caused by this matter, is animals' death rate due to eating plastic. meaning that, because plastic is not digestible, small animals can die when they consume it. one of the examples for this is a specific turtle in the south of Iran which was in danger of extinction because of the small strows and other plastic wastes. however, environmentalists and scientists have come up with many different approaches to answer each issue. firstly, there is an arising number of technologies making it easier and faster to clean oceans. governments should grant a budget regarding these issues. one of the good examples of this is a water surface vacuum which vast invented by 3 young students in a government-funded competition. the other approach is to simply cultivate people and educate them. in other words, if every citizen is concerned with their footprint on the environment and their waste the amount of pollution would drop dramatically. in conclusion, plastic had many negative environmental impacts on our surroundings. it is endangering animals, plants and the earth in general but with new technologies and through educating people we can reverse this curve in favour of our survival.