Some people think that zoos are cruel and all the zoos should be closed. However, others think that zoos are useful to protect rare animals. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

There are many people who think that capturing an animal in a cage is brutal and morally incorrect therefore this act must be terminated from practice, whereas others say displaying animals in a zoo is not incorrect, instead it provides shelter and favourable circumstances to various species. In my,opinion I wholeheartedly support the first idea, I believe that every life has a right to freedom. To begin with, there are numerous aspects where the zoo is proved as beneficial and acted in the welfare of the wild and other animals. Firstly, numerous rare species are standing on the edge of extinction because of global warming and other adverse natural affairs. Hence protection and special care have become imperative for them, since a zoo staff is proficient in aiding such animals, they can provide the needful to these endangered animals. Besides this, the masses believe that zoo helps in the study of various animals behaviour and their ecological system, it helps to get more knowledge and information about them. On the other hand, others say that it is cruel and unethical treatment. Moreover, people think that zoo is incompetent in taking care of animals, thus they suffer due to a lack of proper care. For illustration, the availability and quality of food do not match the requirements of the respective animal, due to, this it leads to deteriorating its health. Furthermore, the wild animals are living in an artificial habitat which also affects their lives. Forest animals are not meant to live in an artificial habitat, they are naturally keen to live in the jungle with no human contact, unlikely in zoos they are repeatedly disturbed by human presence. They do not feel homely and safe then their growth must get affected. In conclusion, I support that each animal should live in its respective habitat. There are many zoos where animals live in open areas as their natural habitat. This kind of approach should be encouraged by the government.