Some people say libraries are important in society as a place to get information and use books. Others say as computers are advanced, libraries are a waste of money and recourses. Discuss both views and give your opinion

There is an ongoing debate regarding that, few individuals believe that libraries play a key role in society as a place to collect data and use books. Whereas, some argue that computers are modern and libraries are a waste of investment and also a waste of resources. In this essay, I will discuss both views and provide my opinion in future paragraphs. To begin with, in this developed era, people still prefer to read books and go to libraries to get the quiet atmosphere which helps them mentally involved with it and they still believe that libraries are the main source to collect any information. To explicate, libraries are the home of books and the knowledge where everyone is welcome. For example, a survey conducted by Oxford University that 70 per cent of people who are facing some mental illness get healed after spending a good time in libraries with books as well as finding the solution to their health problems. Hence, still, this place is people's first choice. On the other hand, the argument is still going on that computers are advanced and replace books and libraries. Nowadays, the internet is the platform where we can find everything with just a single click anywhere in the world. For example, E- books are available on the internet and computers give easy access to open any book of knowledge we do not need any physical book and do not need to carry a heavy weight on the book. Thus, computers are easy to access at any place and at any time to get information. To conclude, Although, these days libraries help the masses to get attached to books, however, computers are giving easy access to them.