It is generally accepted that exercise is good for children and teenagers. Therefore, physical education and sport should be compulsory for all students in all schools. What do you think?

The importance of including physical training and games in the school curriculum has been discussed throughout the world. It is undeniable that these activities are crucial for young children and teenagers to maintain their health and fitness. As a result, these should be made mandatory throughout the course of their studies. I totally agree with this statement and will provide further details in the course of this essay. To begin with, services like the internet has taken over the world in the last decade. This has paved its way into the lives of adults and children as well. In other words, an increase in the number of online games has led to a sedentary lifestyle. The children are far away from sports when compared to the past. Therefore, it is primal to mandate basic training and sports, such as aerobics, swimming, and football in their education module. Furthermore, the advancement in the world has increased the competition in terms of education and career. This has shown a direct negative impact on the mental health of individuals. For instance, young individuals often experience peer pressure and cultivate mental illnesses, such as depression and anxiety. In order to deal with this, the best way forward would be to introduce physical activity such as yoga on a regular basis to help them relieve stress. In conclusion, although the process of making certain subjects compulsory in the academic might be time-consuming, it is the only way to ensure the health and mental well being of our future generation.