In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of given children this message?

Convincing children that hard work makes everything possible is becoming increasingly popular in many nations. In this,essay both of these viewpoints will be discussed in detail before a conclusion is reached. There are people who argue that the benefit of this message will encourage the young generation in many ways. The main reason for believing this is that children usually have a lot of dreams since they are at the beginning of their lives and they might think everything can be successful when adults stimulate them to pursue their passion and believe in themselves. It is possible to say that it pushes them to become the best version of themselves through working hard and staying positive. Furthermore, it keeps children stay motivated even when they fail. In other words, when children become adults and start chasing their dreams, they will surely encounter difficulties. On the other hand, others believe that there are some drawbacks to inducing this message. Firstly, due to believing everything can be overcome if they hard work, they will set unrealistic goals for themselves and think they can achieve them. Secondly, children may push themselves to their limits and work harder which causes negative results. To be more precise, children may study all the time because they want to achieve their goals and this will make them suffer from mental health issues such as depression, anxiety and isolation. In conclusion, although it is beneficial to promote children that working hard can reach their goals, it can lead to some drawbacks such as problems of mental health.