Individuals can do nothing to improve the environment; only governments and large company can make a difference. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The Earth is our mother planet, everybody in it are responsible in preserving the environment for future. However, there is a school of thought, that certainly an individual cannot make an impact, whereas, only the Government and international corportaes corporate can make an impact in protecting our planet's nature. I completely agree to this statement, In the following paragraphs, we will discuss the possible reasons with strong viewpoints and relevant examples to support my view. Firstly, the government can enforce new laws and conduct new research and developements development to preserve our natural resources. At first, by legal laws, it can curb the usage and production of single-use plastics, which is one the greatest thread. For example, Bhutan is only country which is carbon-negative, for which, every local as well as toursits advised to avoid using plastics, otherwise severe punishments are announced for those who break this law. And second, serveral research can funded with the pool of scientists, to discover a bio-degradable material, which could be easy to manufacture and on low-cost.Which can be used as a substitute of plastics, paperand wood. Consequenty reducing the deforestation and pollution affecting our environment. Thus, by implimenting strict regulations ad encouraging in newer technologies, the government can play a vital role in preserving our environment. Secondly, international corporations should reduce the usage to energy sources like coal and oil. Instead, they must shilf shift to the usage of renewable and cleaner energy like electricity. Which can now be generated through natural factors like solar, wind and tidal. For intance, at countries like Finland, it is aimed to use only cleaner engery by the end of 2030. Which can be possible by investing on accumulating enery entry through natural resources. As a result, severe air pollution can be controlled by not burning of coal and oil. Hence, all major companies can save our pristene nature. In conclusion, I reiterate that governmental institutions and multinational companies need to alter their policies and follow a self-established set of rules to protect our environment. Therefore, I hold to my opinion, that i agree to the above statement.