Some people think that it is necessary to travel abroad to learn about other countries but others think that it is not necessary to travel abroad because all the information can be seen on TV and the internet. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some people consider that it is mandatory to travel abroad to learn about foreign countries. However, others believe that there is no need to learn about those countries but to gain through the television and the internet. Travelling abroad can sometimes be scary for beginners. Nevertheless, travelling with family and friends can be a different experience and fun. People usually visit other countries during vacations. Thus, such people get to know about a nation’s language, origin, heritage, culture and many more. Consequently, when they return to their homeland, they share their amazing experiences to their loved ones. They also recommend others to when and where to go on tour to different domains. Additionally, travellers can differentiate nations to nations and language to language. On the other hand, it is not always possible to travel abroad. This is because not everyone can bear the expenses when booking and travelling. Another concern is getting the VISA since it is a very long process. With the ongoing advancement on technology, we can get updates about our neighbouring countries. For example, knowing about current affairs and tragic situations of a particular country. Based on these data, we have a clear idea on international tourism. Through the television and the internet, we get an immense knowledge on different factors including economics, politics, entertainment and so on. In conclusion, I believe the advantages of travelling abroad are more considerable. Nonetheless, the television and the internet provide us with an abundance of information.