Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices.  To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is argued that nowadays, people have too many options and opportunities despite being the cause of confusion among the younger workforce. This essay disagrees with the said statement because having a lot of choices bring people the freedom to choose the profession they love and fairness in the job market. The main reason people are opposing having too many choices is that options can cause confusion to the younger generation. In fact, some new graduates took a longer time to find a job, as a result of being indecisive when facing too many career paths. This essay strongly disagrees with this because younger people should take time to consider all the possible opportunities. Being offered a lot of opportunities has its own advantages. First, you have an opportunity to do what you love because you are not limited by a few decisions anymore. For example, in many developed countries, young adults do not have to do traditional professions anymore. Instead, they do creative jobs such as artist and photographer. This essay agrees doing what you love can lead to well-being. In conclusion, This essay disagrees with the fact that people believe that too many choices are a bad thing because they that it will be a distraction for the younger generation. On the contrary, this essay suggests that this is a good thing because letting people choose the career path that they love will improve their well-being.