Nowadays animal experiments are widely used to develop new medicines and to test the safety of other products. Some people argue that these experiments should be banned because it is morally wrong to cause animals to suffer, while others are in favor of them because of their benefits to humanity. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Animals have been used to test the quality and safety of medicines and other products for decades but today, it is still a controversial topic that many people argue that it is unethical to cause animals to suffer for the benefit of human beings. However, I believe that limited animal experimentation is necessary for certain circumstances. The moral of the animal trials are questioned because all the creatures should be treated equally and no one should harm the others. It is quite cruel when researchers intendedly to infect the monkeys with a disease to measure the effectiveness of a new drug. Opponents of such experiments claim that humans are not entitled to cause harm to other creatures for their own benefit. In a different way by analysing the chemical components, conducting chemical experiments instead of abusing the animals. On the other hand, reliable alternatives for animal testing might not always be available in many cases. The safety rate of medicine is quite unpredictable without initial clinical trials. Researchers could use various methods to examine the chemical components expected effectiveness and possible safety initially, but it could never be reliable enough to use on humans. Without animal testing as the latest phase before any human involvement, nobody could be brave enough to volunteer to attend the next phases. Scientists are trying to avoid animal usage as much as they can, as they are trying to find alternative methods day by day. In conclusion, I agree with banning animal testings on unnecessary trials and these experiments should just be carried out in some particular situations which are strictly regulated by the regional ethnic committee.